Saturday, May 30, 2015

Music Info: Debut Album Of G.R.L. Without Paula And Emmalyn

G.R.L. is getting ready to release their debut studio album through Kemosabe Records having Dr. Luke as executive producer. After the suicide of Simone Battle, G.R.L. continues immersed in the recording of debut studio album. On 15 January 2015, G.R.L. released "Lighthouse" as their single and was dedicated to Simone Battle. A new song called "Don't Make A Promise" was registered on ASCAP and was co-written with Megan James, Cary Barlowe and Fancy Hagood. On late May 2015, Emmalyn Estrada and Paula Van Oppen left the band and changed their twitter's profile, removing G.R.L. tag. It is not confirmed whether the project goes ahead as duo Natasha Slayton and Lauren Bennett or not, but the duo is still continue with their G.R.L.'s profile. We should wait for next information about G.R.L. or maybe official statement.

No comments:

Post a Comment