Thursday, August 29, 2013

Song Of The Day: Youngstown - Little Sister

"Little Sister" is a pop song by American boyband, Youngstown. It was available as track on their studio album "Down For The Get Down". It was released on 2 August 2001 by Hollywood Records. Poppish is a simple word for this song. A family song for brother and his little sister. Nice song!

Monday, August 26, 2013

Video Of The Day: Jason Singh - Hold On Forever

Australian musician and was the lead singer of the Australian rock band Taxiride, Jason Singh released an official music video "Hold On Forever" on 24 August 2013 through Youtube. Check the video!

Song Of The Day: Miley Cyrus - Wrecking Ball

After her raunchy performance on MTV Video Music Awards, Miley Cyrus has a new track to be listened. It was published on Youtube on 25 August 2013. The song is "Wrecking Ball" and will be released as her second single after "We Can't Stop". It's kinda slow beat tune, but you have to hear it by yourself to make push your satisfaction.

Single Of The Day: Lady Gaga - Applause

American recording artist, Lady Gaga will release her new studio album "Artpop" and as the lead single for this forthcoming album, "Applause" is picked as her official single. Streamline Records and Interscope Records released "Applause" as digital single on 12 August 2013 at United States.

This electropop song with eurodance influences was written by Lady Gaga with Paul Blair, Dino Zisis, Nick Monson and Martin Bresso and also was produced by Lady Gaga and DJ White Shadow. The song has a tempo of 140 beats per minute. The record has been pinned to the electropop and eurodance music genres, with vocal acrobatics likened to Annie Lennox's work with the Eurythmics and David Bowie. The work was praised for returning Lady Gaga to her pop roots and mirroring the output of "The Fame" era with abrasive staccato synths and lyrics that were called "a kiss-off to critics".

Official lyric video was published to Youtube on 14 August 2013 and official music video on 19 August 2013. Until today, "Applause" is charted at #6 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 and at #5 on the U.K. Singles Chart.

Friday, August 23, 2013

Album Of The Day: Britney Spears - The Essential Britney Spears

"The Essential Britney Spears" is the third greatest hits album of American singer Britney Spears. It was released on 20 August 2013 by Jive Records and Legacy Recordings. 


Disc 1
01. ...Baby One More Time
02. Sometimes [Radio Edit]
03. (You Drive Me) Crazy [The Stop Remix]
04. From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart [Radio Edit]
05. Oops! ... I Did It Again
06. Lucky
07. Stronger
08. I'm A Slave 4 U
09. I'm Not A Girl Not Yet A Woman
10. Overprotected [The Darkchild Remix]
11. Boys (Featuring Pharrell Williams) [The Co-Ed Remix]
12. Me Against The Music (Featuring Madonna)
13. Toxic
14. Everytime
15. Outrageous

Disc 2
01. My Prerogative
02. Do Somethin'
03. Gimme More
04. Piece Of Me
05. Radar
06. Break The Ice
07. Hot As Ice
08. Womanizer
09. Circus
10. If U Seek Amy
11. Out From Under
12. 3
13. Hold It Against Me
14. Till The World Ends
15. I Wanna Go
16. Criminal
17. Scream And Shout (Duet With Will.I.Am) [Radio Edit]

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Single Of The Day: Katy Perry - Roar

American pop singer, Katy Perry released her lead single "Roar" for her forthcoming studio album "Prism" on 12 August 2013. This power pop genre already peaked at #2 on U.S. Billboard Hot 100. Official lyric music video was published on Youtube on 12 August 2013, while the official music video will be coming soon.

Capitol Records released "Roar" as digital single through U.S. iTunes, while the airplay already aired on 10 August 2013. "Roar" has garnered positive reviews from music critics, some of whom compared it to her 2010 single "Firework". Others compared the song to Sara Bareilles' 2013 single "Brave".

Video Of The Day: 911 - 2 Hearts 1 Love

UK boyband, 911 published their official music video "2 Hearts 1 Love" through YouTube on 22 August 2013. Their last official music video was "Wonderland" around 1999. For the single will be released on 8 September 2013. It's a nice music video for a ballad song, a little bit of electro-pop. Lee Brennan is looking like Olly Murs' style, while Spike Dawbarn and Jimmy Constable are still looking like use to be. Nice song, but maybe not enough for these days music bussiness. At least, we can see 911 back!

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Introducing: Daniel James - A Lonely Man

Daniel James is a 23 year old singer from Northern Ireland. He has been writing and creating his musical world in London for the past 2 years. Having previously put "Jackdaw" and "TheStone And The Hollow" online earlier this year, both with captivating video clips (both tracks also played on BBC Radio 1 Introducing Show), he returns with a new track, "A Lonely Man". He's playing a gig on 9 September 2013 in London, keep your eyes peeled for more details / press tickets. 

Daniel explains what the track is about.... "A Lonely Man is based on parallel stories. One part expresses my own struggles with everyday life and another part expresses my imagination of what 'struggling' actually entails. Researching old reference books and documentaries, I focussed on the struggle of the slaves in chain gangs in America in the nineteenth century. I tried to harness old slave / gospel type vocal rhythms in the track to reflect the parallel story. 'A Lonely Man' is a story of one man's battle, both real and imagined".

Take a listen on SoundCloud
Take a watch on YouTube

Single Of The Day: Selena Gomez - Slow Down

American recording artist, Selena Gomez released "Slow Down" as her second single from her "Stars Dance" studio album. "Slow Down" was already released by Hollywood Records as instant digital download with the pre-order of "Stars Dance" on iTunes. Actually on 3 June 2012, the song was premiered by Selena Gomez, but it was sent on U.S. mainstream radio as her second single on 13 August 2013.

Dance-pop is the main genre of "Slow Down" and was written by Lindy Robbins, Julia Michaels, Niles Hollowell-Dhar, David Kuncio and Freddy Wexler. It was produced by The Cataracs and David Kuncio.

The tune is picking pop and electronic dance music with so many various dubstep influences. Hopefuly this single will be hit like "Come And Get It".