Monday, July 30, 2012

Album Review: Joss Stone - The Soul Sessions Volume 2 [Deluxe Edition]

"The Soul Sessions Volume 2" is the sixth studio album by English recording artist Joss Stone, released on 23 July 2012. Recorded over two live recording sessions in New York and Nashville, the album consists of 11 cover versions and is a follow-up to Joss Stone's highly successful debut album "The Soul Sessions" (Released on 2003). It was announced that the album will be released as a collaboration between Joss Stone's own independent label Stone'd Records and the label she released her first two albums under, S-Curve Records.

01. I Got The...
02. (For God's Sake) Give More Power To The People
03. While You're Out Looking For Sugar
04. Sideway Shuffle
05. I Don't Want To Be With Nobody But You
06. Teardrops
07. Stoned Out Of My Mind
08. The Love We Had (Stays On My Mind)
09. The High Road
10. Pillow Talk
11. Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye
12. First Taste Of Hurt
13. One Love In My Lifetime
14. Nothing Takes The Place Of You
15. (1-2-3-4-5-6-7) Count The Days

Joss Stone - The Soul Sessions Volume 2 [Deluxe Edition]

No comments:

Post a Comment