Friday, February 12, 2010

Music Info: The White Stripes Premiere Exclusive Video Footage Of “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground” On AOL Spinner

In celebration of the upcoming release of the blues-rock duo's captivating collection of material from their cross-country Canadian tour, The White Stripes will be premiering footage of their song "Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground" from the band's 10th Anniversary show, as featured in their live DVD Under Nova Scotian Lights, available exclusively in the limited edition box set. Fans worldwide can check out this exclusive footage through AOL Spinner starting at 11am EST tomorrow, Friday, February 12th. Details for sneak peek theatrical screenings of The White Stripes Under Great White Northern Lights will also be announced soon, so be sure to keep checking to keep updated on all new developments for these upcoming releases.

Out March 16th, the limited edition box set commemorating The White Stripes' 2007 summer journey to perform in every province and territory across the expansive northern nation captures the striking live moments and poignant off-stage interactions from one of the world’s most enigmatic bands. In addition to the live DVD of the band's 10th Anniversary show, Under Nova Scotian Lights, this incredible set contains a DVD of the Emmett Malloy-directed documentary film, Under Great White Northern Lights, a CD / double LP of 16 live tracks, as well as exclusive 7 inch, hard cover book of photographs and a silk-screened print. Pre-sale orders are currently being accepted from

Fans will also be able to purchase standalone pieces of this set, including the documentary film on DVD / Blu-ray as well as CD and double vinyl of the 16 tracks on March 16th as well, while the books will be available to purchase independently at a later date. The box set will be the only place you will be able to get the limited edition 7”, silk-screened print and Under Nova Scotian Lights 10th Anniversary show DVD.

Limited Edition Box set includes:

DVD of the documentary film The White Stripes Under Great White Northern Lights, directed by Emmett Malloy (92 minutes)
DVD of the band’s 10th Anniversary show, The White Stripes Under Nova Scotian Lights, directed by Emmett Malloy (135 minutes)
The first-ever official live album from The White Stripes, featuring 16 songs recorded at various shows during their 2007 Canadian tour on both vinyl and CD. The double LP comes pressed on 180 gram black vinyl packaged in a gatefold jacket with a 6 panel insert unique to the box set. The CD accompanies the film and Anniversary show DVDs in a special 7” square 3 panel folder along with a 24 page bound booklet and slipcase.


1. Let's Shake Hands
2. Black Math
3. Little Ghost
4. Blue Orchid
5. The Union Forever
6. Ball and Biscuit
7. Icky Thump
8. I'm Slowly Turning Into You
9. Jolene
10. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
11. We Are Going to Be Friends
12. I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself
13. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
14. Fell In Love With a Girl
15. When I Hear My Name
16. Seven Nation Army

7 inch vinyl featuring Icky Thump (Live) and The Wheels On The Bus (Live). Two versions available with different artwork and color of vinyl depending on your country of residence.

208 page hard cover book containing photographs of the Canadian tour shot by Autumn de Wilde with a foreword by Jim Jarmusch.

1 of 6 different silk-screened prints designed by Rob Jones.

For more information, please visit

No comments:

Post a Comment