Thursday, December 11, 2008

Song Premiere: Ledisi - Be There For Christmas

Ledisi just released this exclusive EPK in support of her new album, "It's Christmas". See what she has to say about the process of recording this project and why the holiday time is special for her! Listen to the EPK streaming.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Music Info: Jupiter Rising Offers Sneak Peek At New Album

Los Angeles electropop duo Jupiter Rising is releasing a digital extended play on Tuesday, 16 December 2008, featuring two songs from their forthcoming record, "The Quiet Hype". The EP consists of "Tres Cool" and "LA Girls," two ridiculously funky tracks that show off Jupiter Rising's smart hooks and body-moving beats. 

The duo will be releasing two tracks from "The Quiet Hype", "Tres Cool" and "LA Girls" on 16 December 2008 via digital retailers. The two tracks pick up where their first smash hits "Go" and "Electropop" left off with ridiculously funky, catchy dance beats that showcase Spencer's keen sense of production with dense rhythms and synth arrangements. 

 "LA Girls" was featured on MTV's The Hills last month and has been played almost half-million times on MySpace. "Tres Cool" and "Flip My Switch," also from the new album, will be featured on 'The Hills' tonight (Dec 10). 

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Live Performance: Electrik Red - Medley [Live At Showcase]

American R&B girl group Electrik Red gave us performance their "Medley" live at Showcase on 3 December 2008. Take a look their performance and decide your opinions!

New Music Video: Seal - People Get Ready

A new music video from American R&B artist Seal. "People Get Ready" is his new music video for his new single. It features passionate take on the Curtis Mayfield classic, People Get Ready!

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Official Album Cover: Brutha - Brutha

This is official album cover from American R&B boyband Brutha. They will release the album on 3 December 2008 under Island Def Jam Music Group through digital retailers. Don't miss their album!

Album Review: Enya - And Winter Came...

"And Winter Came..." is a new album by Irish new age singer, Enya. This album was released on 7 November 2008. The songs on the album are having christmas theme. The album peaked #6 in the United Kingdom on 16 November 2008.


01. And The Winter Came...
02. Journey Of The Angels
03. White Is In The Winter Night
04. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
05. Trains And Winter Rains
06. Dreams Are More Precious
07. Last Time By Moonlight
08. One Toy Soldier
09. Stars And Midnight Blue
10. The Spirit Of Christmas Past
11. My! My! Time Flies!
12. Oíche Chiúin (Chorale)

Monday, December 1, 2008

Music Info: Tokio Hotel Brand New DVD

Tokio Hotel's brand new DVD "Tokio Hotel TV – Caught On Camera" is set to hit U.S. shelves on 9 December 2008. Join Bill, Tom, Gustav and Georg on their couch for an intense, on-the-road documentary that chronicles the best of Tokio Hotel TV. The guys picked their favorite moments and spiced them up with uncensored, never before seen footage. Exclusive band commentary adds a unique touch to the wildly popular episodes and reveals the band's most intimate thoughts during a very exciting year. Get a taste of what's to come on the Hot Topic exclusive DVD with this just released video trailer.

DVD Chapters:

01 Intro
02 Tel Aviv, Paris, Cannes, Essen
03 TH-TV: MTV Europe Music Awards 2007
04 Montreal, Toronto, Los Angeles
05 TH-TV: Climbing with Gustav and Georg
06 New York City
07 TH-TV: On the Kart Track with Tom, Gustav and Georg
08 New York City, Oberhausen
09 TH-TV: Hot Topics @ Hot Topic
10 TH-TV: Interview above the clouds
11 Lisbon, Paris
12 TH-TV: Shopping with Bill
13 Modena, Geneva
14: Werchter, Mexico City
15 TH-TV: MTV VMA 2008: Music, Mayhem, Tokio Hotel

Click HERE to pre-order the DVD now!


Behind The Scenes: Electrik Red - Friend Lover

Behind the scenes footage from American R&B girl group Electrik Red's official music video for "Friend Lover".

Song Premiere: Chris Richardson - Can't Believe It

"Can't Believe It" is a song by American singer also American Idol alumn, Chris Richardson. This song was posted on his MySpace account on 2008. This song originaly by T-Pain. This is the remix version of pop R&B song with a little electro touch.

Music Info: Q-Tip's Tap Tap

Q-Tip's "Getting Up [Remix]" is the first hip-hop track to be included in popular free iPhone game, "Tap Tap". Tap Tap Revenge is a music game in the tradition of Guitar Hero or Dance Dance Revolution that puts your rhythmic skills to the test in all-new ways. Tap through the beats or shake left and right as the arrows fall. Download exclusive tracks or take on your friends in Tap Tap Revenge's unique head-to-head two-player mode.

Q-Tip has the honor of contributing to this iPhone phenomenon by contributing its very first Hip-Hop track in the form of his "Getting Up Remix" featuring Eve. Go to to download the game and the "Getting Up [Remix]" for free.

Track Of The Day: Ruben Studdard - Flying Without Wings

"Flying Without Wings" is a song by Ruben Studdard for his first single in 2003. The single was released on 10 June 2003 and charted at #2 on the Billboard Hot 100. "Flying Without Wings" also gained attention on the Hot R&B / Hip-Hop Songs, charting at #13, while it peaked at #27 on the adult contemporary chart. It was also released in New Zealand and reached #2 behind Clay Aiken. The single has sold 751, 000 copies through December 2006.