Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Music Info: Jupiter Rising Offers Sneak Peek At New Album

Los Angeles electropop duo Jupiter Rising is releasing a digital extended play on Tuesday, 16 December 2008, featuring two songs from their forthcoming record, "The Quiet Hype". The EP consists of "Tres Cool" and "LA Girls," two ridiculously funky tracks that show off Jupiter Rising's smart hooks and body-moving beats. 

The duo will be releasing two tracks from "The Quiet Hype", "Tres Cool" and "LA Girls" on 16 December 2008 via digital retailers. The two tracks pick up where their first smash hits "Go" and "Electropop" left off with ridiculously funky, catchy dance beats that showcase Spencer's keen sense of production with dense rhythms and synth arrangements. 

 "LA Girls" was featured on MTV's The Hills last month and has been played almost half-million times on MySpace. "Tres Cool" and "Flip My Switch," also from the new album, will be featured on 'The Hills' tonight (Dec 10). 

No comments:

Post a Comment