Saturday, November 29, 2008

Track Of The Day: Jordin Sparks - This Is My Now

"This Is My Now" is a song written by Jeff Peabody and Scott Krippayne, and is the first single from Jordin Sparks' self-titled, debut album. The top two finalists of the sixth season of American Idol (Blake Lewis and Jordin Sparks) sang it during the May 22 and 23 May 2007 finale shows. It was chosen over thousands of other entries in a songwriting contest for fan-written songs to be sung on the show. However, despite the new origins, its slow tempo and inspirational theme is typical of contracted American Idol "winner single" material from prior years.

No comments:

Post a Comment