Saturday, August 23, 2008

Mytown - Mytown

Hailing from Dublin, Ireland, Mytown is tagged as a boy band but there is more to this foursome than good looks. Their debut album was co-written by the band members, Marc Sheehan, Paul Walker, Terry Daly, and Danny O’Donoghue.

Mytown first got together in 1996 at the now defunct Digges Lane performing arts school in Dublin. Marc, a well-known choreographer, was teaching hip-hop dancing at Digges when he met Paul, a former actor who’s appeared in Irish TV shows and films. They talked about putting together a group, but something was missing. Terry also had a similar goal in mind. Danny, the youngest member, was the last to join Mytown. The group got together and began harmonizing and writing songs.


01. C'mon Everybody
02. Body Bumpin'
03. Lifetime Affair
04. Party All Night
05. Now That I Found You
06. Time Will Tell
07. Love Sent Angel
08. Girl In Tears
09. I Like Your Style
10. Everything She Wants
11. This Is The Time
12. The Day

Released: May 22, 2000
Genre: Pop, R&B

Mytown - Mytown

No comments:

Post a Comment