Friday, May 2, 2008

Theresa Sokyrka - Something Is Expected

Final runner up from second season of Canadian Idol, Theresa Sokyrka with second album, Something Is Expected, was released on August 29, 2006. Except for "Bluebird", the album contains all original songs. Michael Timmins of the Cowboy Junkies and The New Pornographers members John Collins and David Carswell split the album's production duties. Dave Thompson, guitarist/producer for High Holy Days and Leslie Carter mixed "Yours Is Yours".


01. Waiting Song
02. Believe Me
03. Tell Me Why
04. Enemy
05. Falling Out
06. Something Is Expected
07. Yours Is Yours
08. River Bend
09. Sandy Eyes
10. Without Waking
11. Here I Am
12. Bluebird

Released: September 5, 2007
Genre: Folk, Indie Pop

Theresa Sokyrka - Something Is Expected