Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Chris Sligh - Running Back To You

Charles Christopher Sligh (born April 13, 1978) was a finalist on the sixth season of American Idol. He was eliminated from the competition on March 28, 2007 finishing in tenth place.

The debut album, titled Running Back to You, is being produced by Brown Bannister, who has won multiple Grammy and Dove Awards for his work with artists such as Amy Grant, Third Day and The Afters. Other producers include Stephen Leiweke, who helped produce Jars of Clay's debut album and Will Owsley, a guitarist and producer who has worked with Shania Twain and Amy Grant, and was lead singer of the band Owsley. Sligh's album will be released on May 6, 2008 by Brash Music. The first official single, "Empty Me," was added to radio playlists in February 2008.


01. Arise
02. Cry Tonight
03. I'm Clean
04. Empty Me
05. Something Beautiful
06. Let You Know
07. In a Moment
08. Are You Pleased
09. Potential
10. Loaded Gun
11. Waiting For You
12. Love Is Raining Down
13. Vessel

Released: May 6, 2008
Genre: Rock, Alternative

Chris Sligh - Running Back To You

Credit: Jon Wire

No comments:

Post a Comment