Saturday, March 22, 2008

Album Review: Vanessa Carlton - Be Not Nobody

"Be Not Nobody" is the debut album by American singer-songwriter Vanessa Carlton, released in 2002.

"A Thousand Miles" was the first single from the album and became Carlton's breakthrough hit, reaching the top five on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, number one in Australia and the top ten in the United Kingdom. A worldwide top ten hit, it was one of the biggest singles of 2002. At the same time "A Thousand Miles" was ascending the airplay charts in America, Be Not Nobody debuted at number five on the Billboard 200 albums chart; it was successful elsewhere, reaching number seven in the UK and number twelve in Australia. Be Not Nobody was certified gold by the RIAA in June 2002, and platinum the following October.


01. Ordinary Day
02. Unsung
03. A Thousand Miles
04. Pretty Baby
05. Rinse
06. Sway
07. Paradise
08. Prince
09. Paint It Black
10. Wanted
11. Twilight

Released: April 30, 2002
Genre: Piano Pop

No comments:

Post a Comment