Monday, October 8, 2007

Album Review: Leigh Nash - Blue On Blue

"Blue On Blue" is Leigh Nash's debut solo album and consists of pop songs. Leigh Nash began working on the album a year after Sixpence None The Richer disbanded. Produced by Pierre Marchand who is best known for his collaborations with Sarah McLachlan. "My Idea Of Heaven" was released to U.S. radio on 14 July 2006. A video was made to accompany the song. 

Commercially, the album did not perform well. One of the main reasons for this is the fact that the album remains unknown among the masses due to the lack of promotion and airplay. So far, it managed to reach at #25 on the U.S. Billboard Top Heatseekers charts. However, the bonus track "Blue Sky" reached at #5 on the Japanese pop music Chart due to its frequent airplay and the advertisement of "Toyota Prius" in Japan in 200.


01. Along The Wall
02. Nervous In The Light Of Dawn
03. My Idea Of Heaven
04. Ocean Size Love
05. Never Finish
06. Between The Lines
07. More Of It
08. Angel Tonight
09. Blue
10. Cloud Nine
11. Just A Little

1 comment:

  1. This album is great. The true music listeners will appreciate this album. Thank you for not selling out like Gwen Stefani and nelly Furtado. Leigh has such an angelic voice and I DO think the songs are as appealing as her music with Sixpence. Also, check out her Remix-EP of this album - specifically "Along the Wall (Styrofoam Remix)".