Monday, March 26, 2007

Album Review: Jars Of Clay - Redemption Songs

American Christian rock band Jars Of Clay released their seventh album "Redemption Songs" on 22 March 2005. It was released by Essential Records. "Redemption Songs" is a collection of reinvented hymns and spiritual songs. As part of a church community that believed passionately the blessing of understanding the story of redemption through early church songs and ancient hymns, Jars Of Clay found themselves a part of a growing renaissance, one that inspired them to write new songs using the rich hymn texts as the foundation. This renaissance was the beginning of Redemption Songs, a blend of familiar hymns, spirituals, and ancient texts.


01. God Be Merciful To Me
02. I Need Thee Every Hour
03. God Will Lift Up Your Head
04. I'll Fly Away
05. Nothing But The Blood
06. Let Us Love And Sing And Wonder
07. O Come And Mourn With Me Awhile
08. Hiding Place
09. Jesus, I Lift My Eyes
10. It Is Well
11. On Jordan's Stormy Banks I Stand
12. Thou Lovely Source Of True Delight
13. They'll Know We Are Christians by Our Love

No comments:

Post a Comment