Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Album Review: Elliott Yamin - Elliott Yamin

American Idol alumn Elliott Yamin released his debut studio album "Elliott Yamin" on 20 March 2007 under independent label Hickory Records and distributed through RED Distribution. He said the main thing was that He wanted to write some songs on this album and make sure that got some music out the vast fan base that established through American Idol things. A lot of people have been getting antsy, anticipating some music from Elliott Yamin and focus on getting it out to the fans while not compromising any style or integrity. This album contains 11 tracks and "Wait For You" was choosen as his lead single on this album. 


01. Movin' On
02. Wait For You
03. Find A Way
04. One Word
05. You Are The One
06. I'm The Man
07. Train Wreck
08. Free
09. Alright
10. Take My Breath Away
11. A Song For You

Monday, March 26, 2007

Album Review: Jars Of Clay - Redemption Songs

American Christian rock band Jars Of Clay released their seventh album "Redemption Songs" on 22 March 2005. It was released by Essential Records. "Redemption Songs" is a collection of reinvented hymns and spiritual songs. As part of a church community that believed passionately the blessing of understanding the story of redemption through early church songs and ancient hymns, Jars Of Clay found themselves a part of a growing renaissance, one that inspired them to write new songs using the rich hymn texts as the foundation. This renaissance was the beginning of Redemption Songs, a blend of familiar hymns, spirituals, and ancient texts.


01. God Be Merciful To Me
02. I Need Thee Every Hour
03. God Will Lift Up Your Head
04. I'll Fly Away
05. Nothing But The Blood
06. Let Us Love And Sing And Wonder
07. O Come And Mourn With Me Awhile
08. Hiding Place
09. Jesus, I Lift My Eyes
10. It Is Well
11. On Jordan's Stormy Banks I Stand
12. Thou Lovely Source Of True Delight
13. They'll Know We Are Christians by Our Love